Man Crushes

marlins-mermaids

We all have our “Man Crushes” and that’s not gay.  According to Urban Dictionary, a Man Crush is a man having extreme admiration for another man, as though he wants to be him.  OR When a straight man has a “crush” on another man, not sexual but kind of idolizing him.  Now that we have that all cleared up, one of my man crushes is unhappy.  I have loved Hanley Ramirez now for about 3 or 4 years and he is the cornerstone of my keeper league fantasy team.  My favorite baseball team has been the Marlins ever since they became a team.  About two years ago I told The Kid, that if Hanley gets traded (cause that’s what the Marlins do best) then I might have to pick a new team.  I don’t want to do that, just like Hanley didn’t want to cut his hair.  Here is an article about the new look Marlins…   

marlins1hanley1marlins11

3 Responses

  1. I actually went to high school with a chick that is a cheerleader for them. she is not pictured in that picture. She is trying out for the Fins now.

    http://www.meglizmiller.com

  2. did you hungry man her?

  3. biggs I swear you know somebody for every situation.

Leave a Reply

