I am going to get my wish afterall

Remember when I wrote about Rupp Arena being overrated?  I wanted to see a game being played at Memorial, and alas, Kentucky is playing there tomorrow night!  That place better be rockin from tip to final buzzer (unless Kentucky is getting spanked).  It will be interesting to see the atmosphere in Memorial, and it will be interesting to see how both teams shoot the basketball.  Maybe Jodie will be able to shoot.  I am looking forward to watching this game to see what happens.  Hopefully the atmosphere will prompt Mitch Barnhart to schedule a few games in Memorial next year, even though it will be doubtful, because unfortunatly money talks.  All of the bluehairs will be whining at fever pitch and Barnhart is quite spineless.   I am just happy that my wish is becoming reality.

3 Responses

  1. i’ll be in the 4th row behind the commentators….look for me on espn

  2. Me too

  3. The Kid is one lucky SOB to be going to the game tonight. I saw him sporting that Kentucky jersey, I think I saw him twice. Amazing atmosphere, too bad it won’t happen again. Maybe in 33 years, it will happen.

Leave a Reply

