NBA goes from H-O-R-S-E to G-E-I-C-O??

I doubt I was alone in being completely thrilled when the NBA announced this past Tuesday that they will install H-O-R-S-E into the All-Star weekend festivities.

I learned in this article however, that it will not be called H-O-R-S-E.  The unnamed players will instead play a little game of G-E-I-C-O.  Not sure how I feel about it yet.  I am just kinda worried that my boys will grow up asking me to go out in the driveway for a game of G-E-I-C-O.

I am interested to see who they get to compete in this event.  Hopefully they don’t get a bunch of benchwarmers, they need to make this first version of “H-O-R-S-E” entertaining.

One Response

  1. And get rid of stuff like ‘left-handed free throw’ – nobody wants to see that – it’s just boring. Plus, H.O.R.S.E will always be called H.O.R.S.E. No way anybody will go with G.E.I.C.O.

Leave a Reply

