SUPER BOWL MVP!

That was a solid Super Bowl.  Just as good as last year in my opinion.  Just didn’t have the allure of an unbeaten team, that’s the only reason last years will rank above this one.  There was a ton of solid plays, but if it wasn’t for that improbable pick 6 by Harrison, the Steelers got outplayed.  The Cardinals Defense bent plenty of times and didn’t break, but had a few redzone stops.  I was impressed. And how ’bout that TD catch by Holmes?  That’s as good as it gets.  Again, in my opinion, that was a better catch than last years controversial bubblegum on the helmet catch by David Tyree.

Before the game Kurt Warner said he was 50/50 on retiring no matter the outcome.  For my keeper fantasy football team’s sake, I hope he comes back to give it another go.  Roethlisberger is not great, but he is a flat out winner.  While Santonio Holmes (actual MVP)and James Harrison both played great and my boys Warner and Fitz were amazing as always, none of them were my MVP.  My MVP is Brenda Warner!  What a turn around she has made!  She went from looking like a mixture of her husband and Detlef Schrempf to a solid 7 out of 10.

brenda-warnerbrenda-warner-2

P.S.  I wanted a picture of Brenda from tonight because she was looking real nice, but I couldn’t find one… yet.

P.S.S.  Was there a single good commercial?  I’m going with not really.  They were all pretty much disappointing.  However, there was one good line from a Conan O’Brien commercial.  “If your Conan lasts longer than 3 hours, call a doctor.”  Thanks Tina Fey for that gem.  I LMAO when she said that, maybe I need to get it sewn back on like that other commercial.

P.S.S.S.  This episode of ‘The Office’ that is on right after the Super Bowl is hilarious.

2 Responses

  1. my favorite part was seeing J-Lo in that video

  2. I really enjoyed the Doritos commercial with the “crystal ball.”

Leave a Reply

