So the SEC didn’t win the Heisman again.  Mr. Tebow wasn’t able to bring it home for a 2nd straight year.  Oklahoma’s Sam Bradford won it tonight with 1,726 points.  Texas quarterback Colt McCoy was second with 1,604 and Tebow, who received the most first-place votes, somehow was third with 1,575 points.  Even though Bradford is a Sophomore, Tebow is still the only true sophomore to win the award since Bradford is a Red Shirt Sophomore.  However, this does mark the 2nd straight year the winner has been a quarterback with a cast of their team color on their non throwing hand.


At least we know Tebow will shove that trophy up Bradford and company’s asses for the National Title… GO SEC!


One Response

  1. Just face it, Florida is gonna gate raped.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: