Comeback for Marco Solo?

According to sources, Mark McGwire is open to the idea of coming out of retirement and playing baseball once again.  How awesome would that be?  I would pay to watch him play any day of the week.  The guy saved baseball with his homerun pursuit in the late 90’s.  I kept waiting for one day, when Sammy Sosa came up to him trying to be all buddy-buddy, McGwire just gave him a swift jab to the ribs.  Never happened though, damnit!

Where would McGwire play you ask?  The only option I really see, is back in Oakland.  What a coincidence?  Frank Thomas isn’t going to cut it, so why not sign McGwire for cheap, maybe draw some fan interest and make some money.  It seems like a pretty low risk, high reward situation.

if I'm him, I am staying home with this...

if I'm him, I am staying home with this....

Leave a Reply

